← Back to the tracker

New City Living

In review — NOT approved

In plain words

New City Living is a housing project in Clarkstown, at 180-248 and 254-258 South Main Street, New City, Tax Parcels 51.07-1-10 and 51.07-1-11, 11.972 acres, H4 zoning, east side of Main Street ~220 ft south of Third Street. Still being reviewed. Not approved yet. It would bring 152 multifamily units. The full record and full history are below.

Address: 180-248 and 254-258 South Main Street, New City, Tax Parcels 51.07-1-10 and 51.07-1-11, 11.972 acres, H4 zoning, east side of Main Street ~220 ft south of Third Street
Jurisdiction: Town of Clarkstown (not mailing address)
Town: Clarkstown

Status: In review - NOT approved
Status date: Planning Board SEQRA review and public hearing at preliminary, 2026-07-15 (agenda item 4) - a preliminary hearing is NOT an approval

Plans, designs and renderings

No usable public plan, rendering, or site-plan image is on file for this project yet. A plan set that is SharePoint-only still needs a live-browser pass, and a project with no public plan at all is not given a borrowed image.

Full record

Units: 152 multifamily units

Stories / height: Five-story residential building per July 15, 2026 agenda (an earlier six-story description is campaign-reported and does not appear in the agenda text retrieved - do not carry six stories)

Site: Not stated in sources checked

Parking: 755 spaces proposed including tandem (28) and land-banked (30); two levels of parking (one at grade, one below)

Applicant / engineer: Not stated in sources checked

Plan set: 176,360 sq ft five-story residential building with 152 dwelling units on lot #2 (Building C); 1-story, 10,678 sq ft retail/office/restaurant building (Building D) and 8,500 sq ft mezzanine addition to the existing DeCicco's supermarket (Building B2) on lot #3; 2,700 sq ft restaurant with drive-through (Building E) on lot #4; existing 55,000 sq ft office building and restaurant unchanged on lot #1; four-lot subdivision and special permit

Gaps: Decision after preliminary hearing; final site-plan approval. Verifying board document: Clarkstown Planning Board agenda, July 15, 2026 (town meeting file, Meetings/4335) - the campaign compilation page linked here is a finding aid only; re-fetch the stable town-portal link at next check.

Next check: Planning Board decision after July 15, 2026 preliminary hearing

Blogable: YES

Public source

Infrastructure, paths and parks

Verified items only, from this project's plan set, conditions, or board record. A category with nothing listed here means nothing verified yet, not that the project has none.

No infrastructure item is verified in this project's record yet.

History — old statuses are kept, never overwritten

← Back to the tracker

Words used on this page